Current notice

Due to the current Corona situation, some of the offers described on this website are unfortunately not available as usual.

Let yourself be inspired and look forward to your next trip to Kassel as soon as travel is possible again! Stay healthy and see you soon!

Further information also at www.kassel.de/corona.

Your Wow!Kassel team

PS: Some offers, such as the delicious Kassel urban honey, are also available online - just order and enjoy!

×

Boutique-Hotel Palmenbad

Only a few steps away from the UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe, you can look forward to sweet dreams in a magical atmosphere at the Boutique-Hotel Palmenbad. In 2019 the historic half-timbered house was completely redesigned by its new owners, Daniel Pahl and Claudio Papa. All of the rooms and suites have been newly furnished with great attention to detail and await you with an attractive mixture of historical flair and puristic elegance. For breakfast and in the hotel's own restaurant, "klein.Od", you will be spoiled with fresh organic food from the region.

WowGem in Kassel

The small but select Palmenbad has a long tradition as a boutique hotel. The listed half-timbered building has new owners since 2019 who particularly value using regional products wherever possible as they are passionate about their home town.

Bei twitter teilen Bei Facebook teilen Per Mail teilen

At the Palmenbad, you´ll be well away from the busy crowds and can thoroughly enjoy the friendly feel-good ambience of the recently refurbished rooms and suites (various size categories from S to XL) as well as the best northern Hesse's cuisine has to offer – healthy, fresh and very tasty food. Try everything, from urban honey to the famous “Ahle Worscht“ sausage, from the beer brewed by Brauereimanufaktur Steckenpferd to the gin made on the premises!

The hotel´s location exactly in the middle between one of Europe´s largest hill parks and the Dönche, one of Germany´s most extensive urban green spaces, offers you countless opportunities for walks, city hikes, cycling or picnics.

“L“ category double room: EUR69.50 per person
“XL“ category double room: EUR89.50 per person
Single occupancy surcharge: EUR20

  • 1 nights´ accommodation in a double room
  • 1 welcome gin and tonic, with our own Palmenbad gin made using botanical ingredients from the Bergpark
  • Regional organic buffet breakfast
  • 1 glass of Bergpark edition urban honey
  • MeineCardPlus Kassel

Boutiquehotel Palmenbad
Kurhausstr. 25
34131 Kassel

Aktueller Hinweis

Wegen der aktuellen Corona-Situation sind einige der auf dieser Website beschriebenen Angebote derzeit leider nicht wie gewohnt verfügbar.

Lasst euch dennoch inspirieren und freut euch schon jetzt auf euren nächsten Trip nach Kassel, sobald das Reisen wieder möglich ist! Bleibt gesund und bis bald!

Weitere Infos auch auf www.kassel.de/corona.

Euer Wow!Kassel-Team

PS: Einige Angebote, wie den leckeren Kasseler Stadthonig, gibt’s auch online – einfach bestellen und genießen!

×

Boutique-Hotel Palmenbad

Nur wenige Schritte vom UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe entfernt, könnt ihr euch im Boutique-Hotel Palmenbad auf süße Träume in zauberhafter Atmosphäre freuen. Erst 2019 wurde das geschichsträchtige Fachwerkhaus von seinen neuen Eigentümern Daniel Pahl und Claudio Papa komplett umgestaltet. Dabei sind alle Zimmer und Suiten mit viel Liebe zum Detail neu eingerichtet worden und erwarten euch mit einem attraktiven Mix aus historischem Flair und puristischer Eleganz. Zum Frühstück und im hoteleigenen Restaurant „klein.Od“ werdet ihr mit frischen Bio-Lebensmitteln aus der Region verwöhnt.

WowKleinod in Kassel

Das kleine aber feine Palmenbad ist ein Boutiquehotel langer Tradition. Seit 2019 hat das unter Denkmalschutz stehende Fachwerkhaus neue Eigentümer, die mit viel Liebe zur Heimat Wert auf regionale Produkte legen.

Bei twitter teilen Bei Facebook teilen Per Mail teilen

Im Palmenbad sind Sie fern der Menschenmengen und genießen in familiärer Wohlfühlatmosphäre die neu gestalteten Zimmer und Suiten (verschiedene Größenklassen von S bis XL) sowie das Beste der nordhessischen Küche – gesund, frisch und lecker. Probieren Sie sich durch, vom Stadthonig über die berühmte Ahle Worscht und das Bier der Brauereimanufaktur Steckenpferd bis hin zum hauseigenen Gin!

Genau zwischen einem der größten Bergparks Europas und mit der Dönche einer der größten innerstädtischen Grünanlagen Deutschlands gelegen, bieten sich Ihnen ungezählte Möglichkeiten für Spaziergänge, Stadtwandern, Radeln oder Picknicks.

Doppelzimmer der L-Kategorie: 69,50 EUR pro Person
Doppelzimmer der XL-Kategorie: 89,50 EUR pro Person
Einzelzimmerabschlag: 20,00 EUR

  • 1 x Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer
  • 1 Gin Tonic zur Begrüßung von unserem Palmenbad GIN mit den Botanicals aus dem Bergpark
  • Regionales Bio Frühstücksbuffet
  • 1 Glas Stadthonig Bergparkedition
  • MeineCardPlus Kassel

Boutiquehotel Palmenbad
Kurhausstr. 25
34131 Kassel